It’s probably best to briefly explain what chakras are believed to be before singing the praises of our very beautiful jewellery made from silver and the seven coloured chakra stones.

Very briefly, chakras are seven energy centres situated in various bits of our bodies aligned along our spines. Chakra is derived from the Sanskrit for wheel and suitably describes the spinning vortexes which affect our physiological and neurological well-being.

Each chakra has a different vibrational frequency and regulate our immune systems, emotions and organ functions. Energy from the universal life force or Divine is channelled through these energy wheels and each chakra has its own colour, corresponding with its frequency and governs functions which help make us human.

If one or more of the chakras isn’t open & spinning properly, we can’t receive or release energy properly and can become poorly – both physically sick or emotionally unwell. There are lots of ways of opening and fixing a stuck chakra; such as visiting a healer who can re-balance all or specific chakras, thereby making us feel better. All kinds of holistic therapists understand and work with chakras.

One way of keeping chakras operating at optimum efficiency is to use crystals which correspond with each chakra. We are not experts on how this specfically works but has something to do with vibrational energy levels and the alignment of certain crystals with certain chakras.

The Seven Chakras – Location, name & colour:

  1. Root Chakra – Base of spine – Red

  2. Sacral Chakra – Lower abdomen – Orange

  3. Solar Plexus Chakra – Behind your navel -Yellow

  4. Heart Chakra – Centre of chest – Green & Pink

  5. Throat Chakra – throat just above collar bone – Blue

  6. Third Eye Chakra – just above eyebrow – Purple

  7. Crown Chakra – top of the head – White & Violet

For more information on what chakras are & what they (may) do, please take a looksee here

Right, onto our gorgeous chakra jewellery…


We have a range of earrings and rings, each featuring gemstones in the colours of the chakras:

  • garnet (red)
  • carnelian (orange)
  • citrine (yellow)
  • peridot (green)
  • blue topaz (blue)
  • iolite (purple/indigo)
  • amethyst (violet)

These are super quality gemstones set in lovely silver designs and are really pretty, eye-catching pieces – irrespective of your thoughts and feelings on chakras!

You can take a peek online HERE


Leave a Reply